May 2, 2016

May 2, 2016, 4:30 pm4:30 pm


Event Description
  • Minutes
  • Approval of minutes from the March 28, 2016 meeting
  • Question and Answer session.  [15 minutes]
  • CPUC Resources Committee report.  Professor Marc Fleurbaey, chair of the committee, will review guidelines followed by the committee and its work for this year.  [15 minutes]
  • Cyber security.  Vice President for Information Technology Jay Dominick will discuss steps OIT takes to ensure cyber security and steps members of the University community can take to help ensure cyber security. [15 minutes]
  • Discussion about the Freshman Scholars Institute and the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning.  Deans Khristina Gonzalez and Lisa Herschbach will give presentations about these programs and take questions. [30 minutes]
  • Brief overview of implementation of recommendations concerning diversity and inclusion from Vice Provost Minter followed by Vice President Rochelle Calhoun's introduction of the new Dean for Diversity LaTanya Buck.  Dean Buck joins the University this summer.  There will be a reception directly following the meeting in Friend Courtyard (or Friend Atrium if it is raining) to welcome her to campus. [15 minutes]
  • CPUC meetings are open to all in the University community.  (Times are approximate.)